Sulking Love

What about those marauding eyes?

They almost and oft ate my soul,

I was lying half dead already, within,

My naked body, barely breathing,

Yet longing for thy love, thy romance,

 

The crime wasn’t fatal, but the confine,

You made with barbs of the connubial,

Ties, pierced me deep inside, I was to,

Depart this earth, my vision slight blurred,

I only saw a deviant face, hidden beneath,

 

That wandered hitherto, surrounding,

My vulnearble soul, and my beats,

Fast, did I ever told you, I tasted blood,

That oozed upwards, from my own heart,

Yet I kept yearning for thy sulking love…

 

Words By: Monalisa Joshi

Photo Credit: Unknown

2 thoughts on “Sulking Love

Leave a Reply

