Melody of Maimed Heart

My heart is an ocean,

Where thy love lost ships,

Finds harbour, submerged,

In me are also myriad ships,

Loaded with burden,

Of emotions, yet its vastness,

You can’t hold in your eyes,

Neither in your cupped,

Palms for I shall wither away,

Leaving behind only the trails,

Of salt resting in your fist,

From the tears of night,

If shall you follow my silent,

Sobs you would see,

How much you had beaten,

My peaceful waters,

Creating ripples across,

Yet I had a heart of ocean,

And swallowed all,

Thy hurtful love,

Thy odious gape…

 

*Monalisa Joshi*

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Melody of Maimed Heart

Leave a Reply

