Dilemma

The mirror is a liar,

Your eyes are too,

My face doesn’t reflect,

In both anymore,

The music has been mute,

Your voice along,

Not anymore I hear,

The love filled care,

My breaths are impatient,

Your essence is there,

But not the warmth of,

Your breaths on my face,

I feel anymore,

Your presence is around,

But your embrace is gone,

Living or dying with this,

The Heart is soar

A long departing it seems,

This time, for reason,

That faded long back,

Clinging twain souls yet,

Alas! What poignant dilemma…

 

Leave a Reply

