Marijuana Life

There was some dust of life,

I found in the shallow abyss,

Handful of dust I filled in the bottle,

Brought some home to lie there,

In some void corner where no one,

Noticed, I had my life bottled,

 

Shook, a bottle full of dust,

Many emotions and feelings in that,

Shook along, then settled,

I fell, I rose, I cried, I laughed,

Again it was kept to lie,

 In a corner, where someone,

Noticed, I had my life bottled,

 

The dust had become I,

With time I aged and merged,

In water and sea, in streams of glee,

The surface was not the place,

I went deep and deeper,

Where no longer it affects,

 

The ripples do not touch me,

I feel glad that I am the dust,

I am it and it me,

I don’t bleed anymore, I have no color,

I have my life settled,

Where everyone noticed,

 

I have my life bottled,

With Marijuana, all smoke of reverie……………………………………………………

 

*Monalisa Joshi*

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

